Report 1st May 2017

Special thanks to Window Wizard for sponsoring tonights meeting





Racing for the Window Wizard trophies took place on Monday evening. #25 Pemma Nissanka drove well claiming his first race win of 2017 taking a flag to flag victory in the Ministox whites and yellows race, #27 Josh Watson came 2nd with #179 Jordan Halligan-Bunce 3rd, newcomer Kian Kelly #204 completed race distance gaining valuable experience.







Close, fast competitive racing in the remaining races saw #17 Harry Watson hold off pressure from #51 Ted Davis and #400 Connor Bailey-Bridson to win races 2 and 3. #324 Jack Dobson raced to 4th place in race 2. Josh Watson won race 4 finishing ahead of Harry, Ted Davis and the chasing pack. The Window Wizard trophies were presented to :- 1st Harry Watson, 2nd Ted Davis, 3rd Josh Watson







Another good entry of 13 Bangers started race 1, chaos on the first lap saw cars strewn around the raceway, newcomer Josh Callin #34 clashed with the safety fence, his Golf coming off worse. A complete restart was required to remove the damaged cars off the track. #15 Tony Pitt and #52 James Griffiths both took turns to lead until #66 Dan Moore powered past to win ahead of James Griffiths, Tony Pitt, #26 Jason Collister and #8 Ste. Collister. No other cars finished !! Dan Moore negotiated the traffic to win the remaining 2 races Spud Collister #9 finished second in race 2 with #188 Ashley Harrison 3rd. Jason Collister was runner up in race 3 finishing ahead of Ste Collister who was 3rd. Jordan Brown #293 had an eventful meeting but finished both races 2 and 3. The Window Wizard trophies were awarded to :- 1st Dan Moore, 2nd Jason Collister, 3rd Ste. Collister.




#19 Marie Craine continued her good start to the season leading each Production Rod race. Davy Craine #90 took 3 race wins closely followed by #77 Robert Hooper and #22 Nick Ford on each occasion. Positions were close throughout the entire field. #43 Josh Dallimore made his 2017 track debut in a new Citroen Saxo, but its engine began smoking towards the end. Marie Craine was presented with the Victory Lane Awards Ladies trophy, but good performances by #537 Tina Quayle and #134 Leonie Marchbank will see the Ladies Championship being close all season. Davy Craine won the meeting overall with Robert Hooper 2nd and Nick Ford 3rd.






#503 David Sutcliffe took three wins in the Formula 2’s breaking away while the other drivers battled among themselves. Runner positions were achieved by #164 Dougie Kinrade, #7 Kevin Hooper and #545 Paul Fearn. David Sutcliffe was awarded the 1st place Window Wizard trophy with Kevin Hooper 2nd and Paul Fearn 3rd.





Racing resumes next Monday 8th May starting at 7.30pm

New Tourism Logo smaller
Sponsors_00001 (2)

K G SERVICES  CALL 07624 480610


Onchan Raceway
07624 388401





Find us on FB for all your LIVE sporting action around the Isle of Man

The Sports PACKage