Report Monday 21st May


Tonight’s meeting was kindly sponsored by Old Lonan Church Farm Cottages



Monday evenings racing was sponsored by Old Lonan Church Farm Cottages.


IMG_9128First out were the Window Wizard Ministox, Jake Hooper removed his novice stripes and started in pole position leading the opening lap, Jordan Halligan-Bunce took control of the race and looked set to take the flag until Jack Dobson passed on the last lap to win from Jordan, Harry Watson, Josh Watson, Jake Hooper, Pemma Nissanka and Ben Kelly. Pemma Nissanka led race two until Dobson passed on lap 4 claiming his second victory of the evening ahead of Pemma, Jordan, Harry, Josh and Jake. Ben Kelly collided with the safety fence picking up a puncture ending his race. Jake Hooper was the first of four to lead race 3, Harry Watson claimed the victory from Jack, Josh, Pemma, Ben and Jake. Josh Watson took the lead in the final race from lap four and held on until the flag to win from Jack, Harry, Pemma, Jake and Ben. The O.L.C.F.C trophies went to Jack Dobson, Harry Watson and Josh Watson with Jake Hooper taking the white and yellow top drivers trophy.





The Mann Construction Formula 2s were next and low on numbers with Josh Dallimore’s engine blowing on the rolling lap of race one it was down to father and son Kevin and Robert Hooper, Robert held on to take the victory in race one. Race two and three were held as a pursuit race with Kevin and Robert starting opposite each other, Kevin crossed the line first in both to claim O.L.C.F.C trophy ahead of Robert.






With thirteen bangers on the track for race one it was set to be an entertaining evenings racing, Jake Clague took control of the race from lap 3 leaving the carnage behind him, with three laps to go the majority of the remaining cars all came together on the last bend blocking the track only Clague and Ashley Harrison managed to escape the carnage and complete the race. Race two saw seven cars back out on track, Harry Ackers led until Clague passed with three laps to go holding on to take the flag from Harrison, Jack Sayle and James Griffiths. Clague made it three out of three taking the lead on lap two not to be caught followed by Harrison, Sayle and Lee Jordan. The O.L.C.F.C trophies were awarded to Jake Clague, Ashley Harrison and Jack Sayle.






The Swift Motors production rods were next with fourteen cars out on the track. There was plenty of fast, close racing. Steve Hands took control of race one, the race was stopped after several cars came together on the last turn. Hands again led the restarted race to win from Nick Ford, Lee Merryweather and Tina Quayle. Steve Hands continued his winning ways in race two to win from Ford and Merryweather, with close racing from all cars throughout the race. Hands made it a hattrick after taking the chequered flag in race three from Ford, Darren Hudgeon and Antony Aspell. The O.L.C.F.C trophies were awarded to Steve Hands, Nick Ford and Lee Merryweather with Tina Quayle taking the victory lane highest placed female driver.



Racing returns to Onchan Raceway on Monday 28th May at 7:30pm. T.T Stockcar meetings are “Mad Sunday” Sunday 3rd June starting at the slightly earlier time of 7pm. The evening will be finished off by the Delivery Drivers Van DD over a ramp.
We will also be on again, on Thursday of race week 7th June starting at 7.30pm where the bangers will be chained together and will race as pairs.




Onchan Raceway
07624 388401


New Tourism Logo smaller

K G SERVICES  CALL 07624 480610