Report 29th May 2017


Tonights meeting was kindly sponsored by Barbary Coast Grill & Bar


The first of four meetings to be held during the T.T. period took place on Monday evening.



1st Choice Windows Ministox. Race 1 saw Jack Dobson lead until he was passed by eventual winner Harry Watson, who was chased closely by Ted Davis. Dobson held on to finish 3rd ahead of Josh Watson, Pemma Nissanka and Kian Kelly. The best race of the season so far was Race 2. Josh Watson led with the following drivers close behind, Davis worked his way into 2nd place and as the 3 lap to go board was shown took the lead, Josh held the tighter and shorter inside line making Davis pass on the outside, both cars circulated side by side with Josh regaining the lead on the last bend to claim victory. Race 3 had to be restarted due to a collision involving half of the competing drivers, Davis won the restart from Nissanka, Dobson and Kelly. The Barbary Coast Bar and Grill trophies were presented to:- 1st Ted Davis, 2nd Pemma Nissanka and 3rd Harry Watson. Kian Kelly was awarded the Whites and Yellows trophy, his first in this class after competing in only a few meetings.






Mann Construction Formula 2s. Regarding had taken place in all classes since the last meeting, this gave Paul Fearn a small advantage which he used well taking 2 race wins. Race 3 saw newly promoted to Red David Sutcliffe overhaul Fearn at half distance taking the win from Fearn, Kevin Hooper and Dougie Kinrade. The Barbary Coast trophies were awarded to 1st Paul Fearn, 2nd David Sutcliffe and 3rd Dougie Kinrade.








A&J Quality Butchers Bangers. Action from the start saw the track littered with Bangers, Dan Moore steered through the chaos to win race 1 from Ste. Collister. Steven Guest and Ashley Faragher. Newcomer Faragher led race 2 until the lap boards were shown when Collister took the lead and won. Race 3 saw Ste take another convincing win, finishing ahead of brother Nick, Faragher and Guest.
Ste. Collister won the meeting overall from Guest in 2nd and Faragher 3rd.








Production Rods. Sarah Wass powered to 3 straight wins with Robert Hooper chasing hard but unable to make up any ground. India Cowin made a successful track debut finishing all races and scoring in race 3. The Barbary Coast trophies were presented to 1st Wass, 2nd Hooper and 3rd Leonie Marchbank. Sarah won the Victory Lane Ladies trophy.







The next meeting will be held this Thursday 1st June followed on Monday 5th June with the Delivery Drivers Grand Prix. (The Van Demolition Derby over the Ramp) Start times 7.30pm.


New Tourism Logo smaller
Sponsors_00001 (2)

K G SERVICES  CALL 07624 480610


Onchan Raceway
07624 388401





Find us on FB for all your LIVE sporting action around the Isle of Man

The Sports PACKage